e-Visa rules and requirements for Oman visit Visa - Musafirevisa

e-Visa rules and requirements for Oman visit Visa - Musafirevisa

e-Visa rules and requirements for Oman visit Visa - Musafirevisa

Tourists to Oman must obtain an e-Visa Oman prior to travel unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries.

Citizens of member nations of the (GCC) Gulf Cooperation Council countries may travel to Oman without visa requirements. Nationals of 71 other countries and territories can apply for Oman visas online which are valid for a period of 30 days. All tourists must hold a valid passport with validity more than 6 months.

Oman e-Visa exemption Countries

Citizens and passport holders of the following countries do not require a visa to visit Oman:
1. Bahrain
2. Kuwait
3. Qatar
4. Saudi Arabia
5. United Arab Emirates

eVisa required for following countries

Citizens of the following 71 countries and territories which, may get a single or multiple entry eVisa valid for 30 days online.

European Countries

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Britain
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Rep.
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macedon
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Rumania
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Vatican
  • Cyprus


South American Countries

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Paraguay
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela


Other Countries and Regions

  • Australia
  • Brunei
    Dar al-Salam
  • Canada
  • French Guiana
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Lebanon
  • Macao, Special Administrative Region of China
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • United States


On 21 March 2018 it became possible to apply online for an Oman eVisa in addition to being able to get an Oman visit visa at Omani border posts. It is planned that tourist arriving to Oman without eVisa will be able to apply for one in a designated area of the arrivals terminal before the passport control. There is concern this could discourage tourists from visiting Oman. But now visitors need to apply visa for Oman online before planned to visit Sultnate of Oman.

Conditional eVisa for Oman

Citizens of the following 25 countries, including their spouses and children of another nationality, can get an online eVisa, if they hold a valid Schengen Visa, a valid visa from Australia, Canada, Japan, the United Kingdom, or the United States, or a residence permit from one of these countries. One can apply for a single-entry visa for 10 days or 30 days, or 1 year multiple-entry visa. The allowed duration of stay is 10 days for 10 days visa and 30 days for other visas or 30 days per visit on the multiple entry visa.

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Bhutan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Maldives
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam

Otherwise, they may not be eligible to apply for an Oman visa online, and they would need to go to the nearest embassy for Oman visa.

Residents of all GCC Countries who is not a citizens of the GCC countries can also apply for 28 days GCC Visa Single entry should have a valid profession available in the profession List.